DIVERSITY FESTIVAL 2019

6 APRIL 2019, HAYMAN PARK, 51-55 LAMBIE DRIVE, MANUKAU

DIVERSITY FESTIVAL 2019

Our 2nd Diversity Festival will be held on 6th April 2019 and includes cultural performances, a parade, games and food stalls showcasing a variety of ethnic food. Come along to learn about a new culture, taste some exotic food and enjoy fun performances from all the diverse peoples of Ōtara, Papatoetoe and Manukau.

There will be performances throughout the day by groups from China, Cambodia, Fiji, India, Romania, Samoa, Niue, Tonga and New Zealand. The event is aiming to build a greater cultural awareness within the community. Diversity Festival is funded by Ōtara-Papatoetoe Local Board and organised by World Council of Sikh Affairs.

Supported by Otara - Papatoetoe Local Board

Lotu Fuli

Lotu Fuli

Chairperson +64 21 242 3713 lotu.fuli@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Ross Robertson

Ross Robertson

Deputy Chairperson +64 27 492 3245 ross.robertson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Apulu Reece Autagavaia

Apulu Reece Autagavaia

Board Member +64 21 723 146 reece.autagavaia@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Mary Gush

Mary Gush

Board Member +64 21 287 8800 mary.gush@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Donna Lee

Donna Lee

Board Member +64 21 285 6611 donna.lee@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Dawn Trenberth

Dawn Trenberth

Board Member +64 21 729 302 dawn.trenberth@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Ashraf Choudhary

Ashraf Choudhary

Board Member +64 21 799 573 ashraf.choudhary@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Event Schedule

#ProgrammeSponsorTimeDuration
1Welcome09:30 AM
2Kids Performance10:00 AM
3Cultural Performance10:30 AM
4Official Speech01:00 PM
5Dance Competition01:30 PM
6Fashion Show02:30 PM
7Dance Competition03:00 PM
8Talent Competition05:30 PM
9Prize Ceremony06:00 PM
10Closing Speech06:10 PM

Travel Information

Venue

Hayman Park
51-55 Lambie Drive
Manukau
Auckland 2104

Transport

Bus, Train & Car Parks
Plenty of parking is available

Organised by

Funded by